Artists
in Residence

There are five ateliers available at the CIS, which are awarded every year in the form of scholarships by a jury of experts. Artists from all over the world can apply and, if successful, receive a six-month grant to work at CIS.

The ateliers are designed as autonomous work units where artists can realize their projects. There are also three workshops with professional infrastructure for stone, wood and metal working, as well as an open workshop with a crane. These workplaces and ateliers serve both as workshops and as internships: visitors can get a very direct insight into the art creation.

The CIS is interested in three-dimensional artists who pursue an innovative approach. In line with the purpose of the Foundation, the focus of materials is Peccia marble, but any other stone or material such as wood, metal, plaster, clay, paper, etc. can also be used.

Application for Artists in Residence 2025 are open

Artists
in Residence

Am CIS stehen fünf Ateliers zur Verfügung, die jedes Jahr in Form von Stipendien von einer Fachjury vergeben werden. Künstler aus der ganzen Welt können sich bewerben und erhalten im Erfolgsfall ein sechsmonatiges Stipendium, um am CIS zu arbeiten.

Die Ateliers sind als autonome Arbeitseinheiten konzipiert, in denen die Künstler ihre Projekte verwirklichen können. Ausserdem gibt es drei Werkstätten mit professioneller Infrastruktur für die Stein-, Holz- und Metallbearbeitung sowie eine offene Werkstatt mit einem Kran. Diese Arbeitsplätze und Ateliers dienen sowohl als Werkstätten als auch als Praktikumsplätze: Die Besucher erhalten einen sehr direkten Einblick in die Entstehung von Kunst.

Das CIS ist an dreidimensionalen Künstlern interessiert, die einen innovativen Ansatz verfolgen. Entsprechend dem Stiftungszweck liegt der Schwerpunkt der Materialien auf Peccia-Marmor, aber auch jeder andere Stein oder jedes andere Material wie Holz, Metall, Gips, Ton, Papier usw. kann verwendet werden.

Application for Artists in Residence 2025 are open